Author Press Books

Book Details

Selected Stories

Authored By: U. Subramaniam

Publisher:  Authorspress

ISBN-13: 9789352072262

Year of Publication: 2016

Pages: 164

                                       Binding: Paperback(PB)

Category:  Poetry, Fiction and Short Stories

Price in Rs. 206.50

                             Price in (USA) $. 16.52

Inclusive of All Taxes (After 30% Discount on the Printed Price)

Book Description

Book Contents


About the Book


About the Author


U. Subramaniam is a Tamil-speaking Keralite. The two states of Kerala and Tamil Nadu have been his areas of activity all along. Presented with the choice of two languages to express himself he chose a third: English. Since the late sixties his writings started appearing in various dailies and magazines. He spent almost two decades writing light essays, features and book reviews. Then he switched over to short story writing. The short story collections brought out by him so far are Vimala is Willing (1996), In the Afternoon of Life (1999), The Committed Official (2000), When Pandavas Lost (2002), As Dusk Falls  (2008) and In the Evening of Life (2013).

In Subramaniam’s stories, there is no attempt to dazzle the reader with plot. They are the fruits of an attempt to understand life. The present volume is a collection of 30 selected stories.